weigh-in vol: 36

written by: cyn knight

day: 308
happy day-after-a-crazyass-weekend bloggywood!

redheaded posse @ SKID ROW!

my weekend kicked ASS!!!!!!!!!!!
but let’s not get ahead of ourselves…

so friday i did make it to my weigh-in but didn’t get to stay for the meeting because my daughter has been outta her mind.
(i will get to that in a moment…)
but i stayed the same & after the lackluster week i had – i will take it and do naked cartwheels in appreciation for NOT gaining!
yay!

i know i keep saying this but summer is SO freakin’ hard for me!?!?!
it’s the time of year that i just want to lounge in/around the pool/beach, eat delicious grilled summer food, drink cold beer and/or sangria, socialize & rock out with my friends and just chill like a mofo!

at least i am not gaining mad weight right?!?!?!
but what a freakin’ mediocre attitude!!!

but fuck… i just wanna make it to goal al-fucking-ready!

SKID mutha frickin ROW

moving along…
i had a killer weekend of kickass music.
we saw skid row (yeah, that skid row!) friday night and then last night we saw filter who had two amazing opening bands – menew & gone for days.
sucha good time!!!
live music just raises my soul unlike anything else!

and tell me these fella’s are not a little piece of eye candy heaven?!?!?!
yum!

richard patrick of FILTER!!!

so i finally broke down and spoke to the ex today…
after a week and a half of not speaking to him, mind you.
i wish i never had to speak to him ever again, but that just isn’t possible when we share such a young child together.
we can’t exactly make her the mediator…

gawd does he make me cringe with anger though.
do you know he didn’t call her once all weekend and then tried to give some lame-o excuse that he had a lot of *personal things* (aka – i’m with the new skank in my life) going on…
are you fucking serious?
there should be NOTHING that comes before your child and NO REASON that you cannot find five minutes in the course of your hectic social life to call your little girl.
and while she is little… she is old enough to get that he hasn’t called her in a couple of days — and hence why she has been SO outta control this past week with the cranky behavior and lashing out.
gawd i just wanna slap him!
what a selfish prick!

i am not begrudging him a life… more power to him.
BUT he needs to get his fucking priorities straight.

i wish i could pack up and move away…
but that’s bullshit and pretty wimpy.

i need to face my shit – this is exactly what i am working on with cindy (my therapist).

anywho…
how was your weekend kittens???

did ya get your balls rocked like i did???

here’s to a good week luvies!
peace, l♥ve & sangria bloggy peeps!
xxoo
cyn

*** can’t get enough of my ass?
find me on FACEBOOK & TWITTER for even more ass!

10 thoughts on “weigh-in vol: 36

  1. Oh man, summer is killer for me too, bbq and drinks on the patio… so hard to resist!

    Just found your blog and uhm… woah. Your ex sounds like an asshole. Stay strong! xo

    • hiya constance!!! thanks for finding me & so sorry it happens to be at a really uglyyyyyy point in my life — but getting better!!!
      xxoo!

  2. GIRRRRRL!!!! I USED TO FOLLOW U ON WEIGHT WATCHERS!!!! I STARTED A BLOG ON BLOGGER & AFTER LOOKIN THRU SOME OF THE BLOGS THAT OTHER PPL WERE READIN, FOUND U AGAIN!!!! I’VE MISSED UR BLOGS ON GODDESS GROUP! ANYWAY, I’M BACK ON THE WAGON, LOL! I WAS CURVY ROCKER CHICK ON WW. ON BLOGGER MY BLOG IS CALLED FIT ME: MY JOURNEY, MY WEIGH. COME BY N SEE ME! SO GLAD TO HAVE FOUND U AGAIN MISS PURPLE GODDESS!! XOXO

i ♥ comments & the people who leave them!