weigh-in vol:35 & the weekend that was…

written by: cyn knight

day: 302
happy tuesday-ness peeps!

phew! what a busy weekend!
how was yours?!?!

mine started with FINALLY (after two weeks) making it to my weight watcher weigh-in/meeting and i was DOWN .8lbs and i will gladly take it!
matter of fact – i was elated!!! finally the scale is going in the direction i want!
and it was kickass to be back at my meeting with all my ww buddies and leader!
i have missed it…
and i had another great chat with my leader – she rocks balls, truly!
remember how i was teetering with whether or not to change my goal weight from 164 to 170? well, i decided i don’t want to cop out – i was barely over a pound away and i will get there again!
i hope to be at goal before summer ends…

friday night i went out with the redheaded posse and we had a BLAST at our usual haunt where an 80’s hair band cover band named MULLET (link takes you to their site) was playing.
so much freakin’ fun rockin’ out like it was 1986… !

saturday i got up early and went to the beach with some friends for the day & it was the most perfect beach day…
so freakin’ relaxing!
after the *ex’s drama* i had last week (and every week prior)… i needed it.

and a little confession…
i went to the beach with a fella – the same fella i have had a couple of lunches with and went to the beach with a week or so ago.
no, we are not *dating*…
he has been a friend of mine for ten years or better and just someone i have always enjoyed hanging out with because he is drama free, fun to be around, and a mellow soul like me.
we get each other and it’s cool.
we ended up hanging out with one of my best friends and her relatively new boyfriend. we all went out near the water saturday night and then crashed at her house overnight.
it was the getaway that this chica needed!

but of course reality reared it’s ugly head on sunday when the ex (he no longer deserves to be called by name so he will be known as *the ex* from now on…) decided to be a douche’ yet again.
i will spare you all the torrid details (as they are ugly) but let’s just say that i am sticking to my vow to no longer tolerate his behavior and he is none too happy about it.
sadly my daughter suffers in this because he has no qualms in using her to try and get to me.
and that is just unexcusable and of course makes me feel bad – but that is on him – not me – and i am not falling for his lameass tactics anymore, even the ones in which he uses our child.
and shame on him!
and i was forced to throw the no contact order in his face and threaten to call the cops – because that is the point he has driven me to – and i will go there if need be to keep the peace & him from continually fucking with me.

i am saying no to being treated any less than i deserve – even from him!

moving along…
i have to admit that i wasn’t the best weight watcher over the weekend, but i did honestly track everything and surprisingly it wasn’t as bad as i thought.
i’m not in the red & there is always that wonderful option of earning activity points – so all is good & i am hoping to end the week with a bang!

how is everyone else doing out there?!?!?!
hopefully all you kittens are amazingly fabulous!

peace, l♥ve & sangria bloggy peeps!
xxoo
cyn

*** can’t get enough of my ass?
find me on FACEBOOK & TWITTER for even more ass!

8 thoughts on “weigh-in vol:35 & the weekend that was…

  1. Glad you got a night out with the redhead posse. Why wasn’t I invited??

    So tell me did your bikini body get flaunted at the beach?

    Tell the ex to go seriously fuck himself

    ♥ yer face off!!!!

  2. Hooray for the weight loss, and for the discussion with your leader about goal weigh! Good stuff! 🙂 I’m loving how you’re standing up (more) for yourself in this situation, Cyn. I’m hearing “We’re Not Gonna Take It” in my head, on your behalf. 😀 xoxo

    • yeah i hate to be THAT girl who bashes her ex every chance she gets — but i think my silence in such matters is what enabled him to keep me in a crappy relationship for SOOOOO long.
      i have let it all out and there is NO stopping me now… lol!
      thanks mama!
      xxoo!

i ♥ comments & the people who leave them!