feeling better…

written by: cyn knight
happy saturday-ness bloggywood!

so the past two days have been better.
and i can only attest it to my mind over matter attitude about it all.
i said i was done, and i am in fact, DONE!

i set goals for the month…IMG_7331[1]
correction: i set REALISTIC and ATTAINABLE goals for the month…
i have to bump up the 10 miles a week to about 12.5 because i decided to give the #50milesinmarch a whirl. (i got 3.76 miles in so far — w00ts w00ts)
i know i sucked last month but i have everything going in my favor this month. a longer month for one, less chances of a major blizzard and i have two 5k’s next week so that’s a nice chunk added to my week.
i’m determined to get ‘er done!

i also started level 4 in the ripped in 30 and all i can say is holy-effin-burpees.
ugh.

i SO need this shirt...

i SO need this shirt…


is there a person alive who actually likes burpees???
i mean other than freaks of nature like jillian michaels.

i’m steadily approaching 60 days down in the #90kickassdays too & i have decided that i am not stepping foot on that scale or taking measurements until it’s complete.IMG_4578
can i really go another (i weighed-in this morning one last time as was pleasantly surprised that i hadn’t gained despite feeling like the stay-puff marshmallow girl all week!) 30-something days without stepping on the scale?
this may be my toughest challenge yet!
but i’d like to think of it more as an experiment than a challenge.
i’m trying to shift focus on the fitness/health aspect of this journey and NOT just about what the number on some clearly diabolical manmade contraption says.
and i cannot do the full shift with the scale workings it’s ugly voodoo on me all the time.
so adios scale!
until april 9th that is…

next thursday i conclude ripped in 30 and i am unsure what workout i should take on next for the final 30 days? i thought about doing the shred and ripped again – in order throughout the month?
i have a little over a week to decide.

right now i am about to get dressed like an adult – meaning no workout clothes – which i seem to live in these days – and head out for some time out at our favorite spot and a much needed tasty beer.

*snicker*

*snicker*


i have earned it.

ohhhh…
one final thing, and i was a bit leery about putting this on here as i am wicked superstitious but… i want my intent out there in the universe; especially since my little epiphany the other day and my decision to let the universe take me where i am meant to be.
but i put in for a job that would be perfect for me and while i am not exactly qualified per say judging by my work experience, i know i could handle it.
today i got a letter in the mail which i assumed was my *thanks but no thanks* letter.
wrong!
it was an invite to take a written test for the job in a couple of weeks.
i made it to the next step!
yayyyyyy!
so good news. even though i haven’t sealed the job and may never get past the test, just getting to the next stage has brought some much needed ego stroking!

peace, love & margaritas kittens!
xxoo
cyn

*** can’t get enough of my ass?
you can find out ALL about & where to find me on about.me/cynknight

see my store at Zazzle

4 thoughts on “feeling better…

  1. Well, hello, flow… 😉 Holding space for what’s to come for you, and admiring you for the intent to stay away from the scale for 30 days. Wow, does that notion push my buttons. Eek! lol 😉 xoxo

    • thanks doll — TOTALLY pushes my buttons too. ususally first thing on monday morning i step on the scale to see the *damage* done over the weekend. not doing that today was bizarro and ridiculously hard???
      xxoo

  2. Cyn, as always….you are an inspiration. Good for you on staying away from the scale….I am betting that come April 1st, you are going to be one happy lady!!! Keep up the great work and way to go on the two upcoming 5K’s….I still haven’t conquered that monkey on my back.
    xoxo, Jules

i ♥ comments & the people who leave them!